Tubbercurry 10K - 2010

  • Posted on: 18 March 2010
  • By: seamusc

[acidfree:1769 title=" " align=right size=100]Gerry Carty sends on the following report and results-set from the annual St. Patrick's Day 10K road-race in Tubbercurry, Co. Sligo.

There were 5 representatives from GCH in Tubbercurry today at the 38th edition of the South Sligo Athletic's Club St. Patrick's Day race.  Bernie Kelly, Mary McHugh, Eve Daly, Barry Davy and myself. Barry led the posse home and was the first Galway attached runner in 10th overall. The weather wasn't as 'mild' as the forecasters led us to believe and the course seemed uphill all the way (then again it seems that way at a lot of races). The race was very well organised with loads of tea, sandwiches, cake, buns, apple pie and other stuff that I didn't have place for.  Loads of spot prizes too.

Prize Winners
1 Tristan McCarrick (No Club) - 32m:58s
2 John Byrne (Mayo AC) - 33m:03s
3 Roger Barrett (Ballina AC) - 34m:19s
1 Lucy Brennan (Sligo AC) - 38m:15s
2 Mari Johnson (Cloonacool) - 42m:29s
3 Aileen McNamara (Athenry AC) - 43m:09s
1 Neil Faulkner (Letterkenny AC) - 34m:31s
1 Stephen Finnegan (Sligo AC) - 37m:37s

1 Billy Gallagher (Mayo AC) - 39m:21s

1 Anne Murray (Mayo AC) - 44m:44s
1 Rosanne Mitchell (Sligo AC) - 45m:19s

PDF icon Tubbercurry10K.pdf60.69 KB