Corrib Oil Streets of Galway 8K 2012 - Official Results/Prize-List

  • Posted on: 12 August 2012
  • By: GCH info

The results and prize-winners for the Corrib Oil Streets of Galway 8K road-race for 2012 have now been ratified as final and can be deemed official. Once again, thanks to all who contributed on the night for making this another great "streets" race to remember.

Our congratulations go to race-winners David Rooney (Raheny Shamrock AC) and Maria McCambridge (Letterkenny AC) as well as all the other category and team prize-winners throughout the field. Well done to all who took to the streets on the night - we hope you achieved your individual running target.

Go n-eirí go geal libh go léir maidir le cúrsaí aclaíocht, agus feicimid go léir sibh i gCathair na dTreabh i 2013 le cúnamh Dé!

Yours in running,
SOG 2012 Organising Committee



Thank you to the organisers, volunteers, sponsors and everyone who made the Streets of Galway another fantastic event! So much effort goes on behind the scenes ensuring a smooth race.

Every year some of the participants raise vital funds to support our cause, and Croí are delighted to be part of this brilliant road race.

Well done to all involved,

Barry McCann

It was great to see local business's out supporting the streets of Galway run,subways drinks were a welcome refreshment in the humid evening.